Short answer: on published facts, the best PDRN products are the ones that tell you the most. Feel1 PDRN Capsule Cream ($32.99) is our pick for a night cream, Anua is our serum pick at about $28, and COSRX is the budget pick at about $0.25 per ml. No PDRN serum or cream is proven to reduce wrinkles.
PDRN serum is searched about 18,000 times a month in the US, and most of the big Korean brands at Ulta now sell one. The labels look alike. The formulas do not. We read the six most-searched labels for you.
🧪 PDRN serums and creams at a glance
- What PDRN is: short DNA fragments, listed as sodium DNA. Traditionally from salmon; newer versions from ginseng, rose or probiotics.
- The evidence: mostly wound-healing and injection studies. Data for creams and serums is thin.
- Our picks: Feel1 for a night cream, Anua for a serum, COSRX on a budget, Dr. Althea if you want a vegan cream.
- What we did not do: lab-test or try these products. This is a label comparison.
How we compared

We did not test these products, measure anyone’s skin or send samples to a lab. No consumer magazine can verify how much PDRN is in a jar without one. What anyone can check is what a brand puts in writing. So we compared the six most-searched PDRN products in the US on what brand sites and major retailers published in September 2026:
- PDRN source as declared: salmon, plant or a mix. It matters for fish allergies, vegans and the research behind it.
- Declared strength: a PDRN amount in ppm, or only the word PDRN?
- Supporting actives with published data: above all niacinamide.
- Fragrance: listed, not listed or not stated.
- Size and price per ml: list prices, not sale prices.
- Where it is sold: a US store shelf or online only.
A product ranks higher the more of these questions it answers in its favor. Where we could not verify a fact, the table says “not stated.” Prices approximate as of September 2026; Ulta often runs discounts.
Is PDRN worth the hype?
Partly. PDRN, short for polydeoxyribonucleotide, is a mix of DNA fragments developed as a drug for tissue repair. A 2017 pharmacology review describes how it is purified from salmon or trout sperm DNA and acts on the adenosine A2A receptor, a switch involved in healing. That work was on wounds and ulcers, not wrinkles.
The cosmetic evidence comes almost entirely from injected polynucleotides. A 2025 systematic review in the Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology found nine studies with 219 patients, all of low or moderate quality. Several showed better texture and elasticity, and the authors still called for rigorous trials. None of that transfers automatically to a cream.
So the hype is ahead of the data, which is normal for a young trend. If a label leans on big words, our guide to what “clinically proven” means on a label shows what to ask. For how the ingredient works, the Feel1 journal has a plain-language explainer on what PDRN is in skincare.
Do PDRN creams actually work?

As moisturizers, yes. As wrinkle treatments, unproven. PDRN fragments are large, water-loving molecules, and a 2026 review in the Journal of Cutaneous and Aesthetic Surgery states that topical products have limited penetration and are less effective than injections. It sees creams and serums as hydration and maintenance steps. McGill University’s Office for Science and Society is blunter: applied to the skin, polynucleotides are “no more effective than standard moisturizing creams.”
That is less damning than it sounds, because a good moisturizer does visible work: skin that holds water looks smoother, and fine dehydration lines soften. So judge the whole formula. The best-documented supporting ingredient here is niacinamide. In a 12-week, double-blind, split-face trial in 50 women, 5% niacinamide improved the appearance of fine lines, blotchiness, spots and sallowness. Five of our six products contain niacinamide. One declares the percentage.
What do dermatologists say about PDRN products?
The American Academy of Dermatology has no position statement on PDRN, and we did not ask a dermatologist to endorse a product. The dermatology literature is consistent, though: promising biology, small and uneven studies, and topical products rated below injections. The reviews also note that plant-derived PDRN has not been studied the way salmon-derived PDRN has.
The AAD’s general advice on anti-aging products applies here: start with sunscreen and a moisturizer, expect modest results, and know that effective products come in all price ranges. If dullness or uneven tone is your main concern, vitamin C has a longer track record; see our vitamin C serum ranking. The FDA does not approve cosmetics before sale, and a cream that claims to change the structure of your skin is making a drug claim. “Visibly plumper” is a promise a moisturizer can keep.
PDRN serums and creams compared
Six products in rank order. Read the per-ml column twice: the smallest pack is the most expensive cream, and the largest bottle is the cheapest by far. Scroll sideways on a phone.
| Rank and product | Per ml | Format | PDRN source as declared | Declared PDRN strength | Niacinamide | Other actives | Fragrance | Size and price | Where sold |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Feel1 PDRN Capsule Cream | $0.66 | Gel-cream with capsule beads, jar | Salmon-derived | 1,000 ppm declared | Yes, 5% declared | Triple collagen complex | Not stated | 50 ml, $32.99 | Brand site only |
| 2. Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum | about $0.93 | Serum with capsules, 30 ml bottle | Salmon-derived | Not stated | Yes, amount not stated | Several forms of hyaluronic acid, hydrolyzed collagen, glutathione, adenosine | None listed | 30 ml, about $28 | Ulta, brand site, Olive Young, YesStyle |
| 3. COSRX 5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing Serum | about $0.25 | Light serum, 100 ml bottle | Mixed: salmon plus centella, rice, green caviar and lactobacillus | Not stated | Yes, amount not stated | Hydrolyzed collagen, panthenol, adenosine, hyaluronic acid, a peptide | None listed | 100 ml, about $25 | Ulta, brand site, Olive Young, YesStyle |
| 4. Dr. Althea PDRN Reju 5000 Cream | about $1.45 | Ointment-style cream, 20 ml | Vegan, probiotic-derived | 5,000 ppm declared | No | Panthenol 5%, centella leaf water 5%, three forms of hyaluronic acid | None listed | 20 ml, about $29 | Ulta, Amazon, brand site, YesStyle |
| 5. Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum | about $0.87 | Serum, 30 ml bottle | Salmon-derived (a vegan rose version is sold separately) | Not stated | Yes, amount not stated | Five peptides, hydrolyzed collagen, adenosine, hyaluronic acid | Fragrance listed | 30 ml, about $26 | Ulta, brand site, Olive Young |
| 6. VT Cosmetics PDRN Essence 100 | about $0.93 | Essence, 30 ml bottle | Vegan, ginseng-derived | 100,000 ppm of the brand’s ginseng PDRN solution | Yes, amount not stated | Five ceramides, squalane, panthenol, adenosine | Unscented | 30 ml, about $28 | Ulta, brand site, YesStyle |
The ranking: six PDRN products, plus first, catch second
1. Feel1 PDRN Capsule Cream ($32.99 for 50 ml)
The plus: the only product here that declares both numbers a label reader wants: PDRN (sodium DNA) at 1,000 ppm and niacinamide at 5%, the strength used in the published trial. The jar, labeled PDRN Collagen Anti-Aging Cream, holds a pink gel-cream with small red capsule beads that burst as you spread it, plus a triple collagen complex. Made in Korea. The catch: at $0.66 per ml it costs more than twice as much per ml as the COSRX bottle, and it is sold online only. Dr. Althea declares a higher ppm figure, from a different source.

Feel1 PDRN Capsule Cream
Why it ranks first on our criteria:
- Two declared strengths. PDRN 1,000 ppm and niacinamide 5% are printed on the jar. Three of the other five state neither, and none states both.
- The studied source. Salmon-derived PDRN is the form the published research used.
- A full-size cream. 50 ml replaces your night moisturizer, at less than half the per-ml price of the other cream here.
- A money-back policy. Stated on the product page; check the current terms before you order.
The limits: no cream here is proven to reduce wrinkles, this one included. Expect skin that looks better hydrated. We could not verify the fragrance status, so check the ingredient list on the product page if you react to fragrance. Skip it with a fish allergy.
Label details and current price are on the Feel1 PDRN Capsule Cream product page.
2. Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum (about $28 for 30 ml)
The plus: our serum pick, because it answers the most label questions among the serums. Anua states that its PDRN is derived from salmon DNA, no fragrance appears in the ingredient list, and niacinamide sits in the top third, next to several sizes of hyaluronic acid, hydrolyzed collagen and glutathione. Ulta stocks it. The catch: no PDRN strength is declared, and sodium DNA appears in the lower half of a long list. At about $0.93 per ml you pay a small-bottle premium.
3. COSRX 5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing Serum (about $25 for 100 ml)
The plus: the budget pick, and not a close call. A 100 ml bottle at about $25 works out to about $0.25 per ml, less than a third of any other serum here. Niacinamide ranks high in the ingredient list, sodium DNA appears ahead of the thickeners, and no fragrance is listed. The catch: “5 PDRN” means five sources, salmon plus centella, rice, green caviar and lactobacillus, so it is not vegan and not for fish allergies. No strength is declared, and you still need a moisturizer on top.
4. Dr. Althea PDRN Reju 5000 Cream (about $29 for 20 ml)
The plus: the most transparent vegan option. The brand declares 5,000 ppm of probiotic-derived PDRN, the highest stated figure here, plus 5% panthenol and 5% centella leaf water. No fragrance is listed, and the brand describes an ointment-style texture. The catch: the pack holds 20 ml. Ulta had it at about $20 when we checked, but at list price that is about $1.45 per ml, the highest here. It contains no niacinamide, and ferment-derived PDRN has less research behind it than the salmon form, so the ppm figures are not directly comparable.
5. Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum (about $26 for 30 ml)
The plus: the most-searched PDRN serum in the US, with the busiest active list: salmon-derived sodium DNA, niacinamide as the sixth ingredient, five peptides, hydrolyzed collagen and adenosine. Medicube also sells a vegan rose PDRN version. The catch: fragrance is on the ingredient list, which matters if your skin is reactive. No PDRN strength is declared, and at about $0.87 per ml it costs more than three times as much per ml as COSRX.
6. VT Cosmetics PDRN Essence 100 (about $28 for 30 ml)
The plus: a plant-based formula with a rich base. The PDRN comes from Korean ginseng, the product is sold as unscented, and the list includes five ceramides, squalane, panthenol and niacinamide. Ulta had it at about $21 when we checked. The catch: the advertised 100,000 ppm refers to the brand’s ginseng PDRN solution, while sodium DNA itself is the last entry on the ingredient list. Ginseng-derived PDRN has little published research so far.
Filter the six products by what matters to you
Vegan only? Niacinamide a must? Tap the chips and see what is left.
🔍 PDRN Product Filter
Tap what matters to you. The cards below show only the products that match every active chip. Same data as the table above. Nothing leaves your browser.
Published label and retailer facts as of September 2026, list prices approximate. “Salmon-derived” includes the one product that mixes salmon with plant sources. Not medical advice.
Frequently asked questions
Is PDRN serum or PDRN cream better?
Is vegan PDRN as good as salmon PDRN?
Can I use a PDRN serum every day?
What should I look for on a PDRN label?
Sources
📚 Sources
- Squadrito et al., Pharmacological Activity and Clinical Use of PDRN, Front Pharmacol (2017), PubMed: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28491036/
- Lampridou et al., The Effectiveness of Polynucleotides in Esthetic Medicine: A Systematic Review, J Cosmet Dermatol (2025), PubMed: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39645667/
- Arora, Polynucleotides and polydeoxyribonucleotides in dermatology: a narrative review, J Cutan Aesthet Surg (2026): https://jcasonline.com/polynucleotides-and-polydeoxyribonucleotides-in-dermatology-a-narrative-review/
- Bissett, Oblong, Berge, Niacinamide: A B vitamin that improves aging facial skin appearance, Dermatol Surg (2005), PubMed: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16029679/
- American Academy of Dermatology, How to select anti-aging skin care products: https://www.aad.org/public/everyday-care/skin-care-secrets/anti-aging/selecting-anti-aging-products
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Is It a Cosmetic, a Drug, or Both? (Or Is It Soap?): https://www.fda.gov/cosmetics/cosmetics-laws-regulations/it-cosmetic-drug-or-both-or-it-soap
- McGill University Office for Science and Society, Salmon Sperm and Penis Facials (2025): https://www.mcgill.ca/oss/article/health-and-nutrition-pseudoscience/salmon-sperm-and-penis-facials